Eerie by C.M. McCoy + #GIVEAWAY

27274308

Summary: Hailey’s dreams have always been, well…vivid. As in monsters from her nightmares follow her into her waking life vivid.

When her big sister goes missing, eighteen-year-old Hailey finds the only thing keeping her safe from a murderous 3,000-year-old beast is an equally terrifying creature who has fallen “madly” in love with her. Competing to win her affection, the Dream Creature, Asher, lures her to the one place that offers safety—a ParaScience university in Alaska he calls home. There, she studies the science of the supernatural and must learn to live with a roommate from Hell, survive her ParaScience classes, and hope the only creature who can save her from an evil immortal doesn’t decide to kill her himself.

My review:   WARNING!  Do not start this book unless you are mentally and physically prepared for a long night ahead.  This book is a page turner that will keep you up until the wee hours of morning.  This book was fantastic.  You can’t help but fall in love with the story almost immediately.

This was a fantastic novel that was non stop from page 1 until the very end, you will love the characters and the ending will leave you begging for more.  I mean begging.

Hailey was a fantastic and strong willed main character.  She was believable and will have you pulling for her from the moment she is introduced and Asher???? Well… You will need to read to understand exactly how swoon worthy he is.

This is a wonderful novel that I am so excited I learned about.  Believe me, you want to read this book before everyone else!  Don’t take my word for it, look at all the praise this novel has received below!

☆ Eerie is soon to be featured in a multi-page interview with author C.M McCoy in a spring issue of PEOPLE Magazine!

Praise for EERIE:

“EERIE, full of voice and romance, is a thrilling and beautifully crafted story that had me up late, racing through the pages to get to the end.”
– Thief of Lies Author Brenda Drake

“5 stars! I felt there was a mash-up between Hogwarts, Xavier Institute for Exceptional Youngsters, and Beauty and the Beast, AND I LOVED IT! The creatures, the classes, the college, the Middle of Nowhere! How awesome!”
– Truth About Books by A. Fae on EERIE

“Eerie is an unexpected, delightfully charming surprise. Equal parts creepy and inventive, there’s a light-hearted vibe that will keep you going til the bitter end. Romance, murder, mystery, and all things paranormal coupled with Fringe-worthy science, this book is perfect for fans of Eureka, Haven, Supernatural, and X-Files.”
– YA Book Madness Blog

“Eerie is Harry Potter meets Twilight meets the Bible with a little bit of the abusive/controlling 50 Shades male mixed in. This is a really fast-paced, exciting novel. There is plenty of drama, romance, mystical beings and mystery to keep you flipping the pages and promising yourself “just one more chapter” before bed. And then before you know it, ten o’clock turns into two in the morning…again.”
– Amanda’s Own Little Corner Book Reviews

GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book in exchange for review, as always the opinions are my own. Thank YA Bound for allowing me to take part!

oGiDuRZi1DurLhy0PZZvm4K0QEkNAKv-b4FKF6A34Rc

3 thoughts on “Eerie by C.M. McCoy + #GIVEAWAY”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge